Preparing file for upgrading

Upgrading company file to a latest QuickBooks Desktop version

Upgrading can only happen if you have already installed your new version of QuickBooks Desktop. After the installation, users can upgrade the new version.

Before upgrading your data file, users must know the following things:

  • Company file can only be updated by the Administrator.
  • After converting the file to a new version, users will not be able to open the previous version of QuickBooks.
  • The file should not be upgraded over a network
  • Files that are created from Enterprise editions cannot be converted to QuickBooks Pro or Premier.

Leave a Reply